Welcome to William MacGregor Primary School

William MacGregor Primary School is a popular one form entry school which has been serving the local community and beyond for over 130 Years. We have 7 classes from Foundation through to Year 6 and are proud of the daily successes of each and every one of our pupils.

Here at William MacGregor Primary School staff, children and governors work hard to achieve, are inspired by each other and other people further afield and have aspirations for their short and long term futures. Our vision, established in September 2011, encompasses this ethos. We are currently reviewing our vision to add more detail to what these three words (Achieve, Inspire, Aspire) mean to us.

At William MacGregor our children are our best asset and are constantly striving to improve themselves. They work incredibly hard to achieve their best. Our curriculum develops key skills of collaboration, independence and resilience so that the learning culture in each classroom is second to none. They are proud to attend William MacGregor.

June 2019

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
X
Mon 03rd June

Summer 2 starts

4
X
Tue 04th June

New Intake Meeting 5.30pm-7pm

5
X
Wed 05th June

Y6 London Visit

6
X
Thu 06th June

Y6 London Visit

7
8
9
10
X
Mon 10th June

Phonics screening check week for Yr1 children

Mon 10th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (10/6-14/6)

11
X
Tue 11th June

Phonics screening check week for Yr1 children

Tue 11th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (10/6-14/6)

12
X
Wed 12th June

Phonics screening check week for Yr1 children

Wed 12th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (10/6-14/6)

13
X
Thu 13th June

Phonics screening check week for Yr1 children

Thu 13th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (10/6-14/6)

Thu 13th June

Emotion coaching workshop for parents and emotion identifying craft session with children

14
X
Fri 14th June

Phonics screening check week for Yr1 children

Fri 14th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (10/6-14/6)

Fri 14th June

PTA Quiz Night - 6.30pm School Hall - Adults Only

Fri 14th June

Non Uniform Day - Bottle Donation

15
16
17
X
Mon 17th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (17/6-21/6)

Mon 17th June

Scholastic Book Fair

18
X
Tue 18th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (17/6-21/6)

Tue 18th June

New LB Stay & Play Session 11.00am-12.30pm

Tue 18th June

Scholastic Book Fair

19
X
Wed 19th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (17/6-21/6)

Wed 19th June

Scholastic Book Fair

20
X
Thu 20th June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (17/6-21/6)

Thu 20th June

Year 3 lunch workshop and assembly

Thu 20th June

Year 3 lunch workshop and assembly

Thu 20th June

Scholastic Book Fair

21
X
Fri 21st June

No Mr Massam Clubs this week (17/6-21/6)

Fri 21st June

New LB Stay & Play Session 11.00am-12.30pm

22
23
24
25
26
X
Wed 26th June

Yr6 transition days to High School

Wed 26th June

Reading with Parents

27
X
Thu 27th June

Yr6 transition days to High School

Thu 27th June

New LB Stay & Play Session 11am-12.30pm

28
X
Fri 28th June

Yr6 transition days to High School

Fri 28th June

New LB Stay & Play Session 11am-12.30pm

Fri 28th June

PTA School Disco KS1 4.15pm - 5.15pm

Fri 28th June

PTA School Disco KS2 5.30pm - 6.30pm

Fri 28th June

Non Uniform Day - Rainbow Donation - Details to follow

29
30
Next Event

Today

New LB Stay & Play Session 11.00am-12.30pm

Follow Us on Twitter