Welcome to William MacGregor Primary School

William MacGregor Primary School is a popular one form entry school which has been serving the local community and beyond for over 130 Years. We have 7 classes from Foundation through to Year 6 and are proud of the daily successes of each and every one of our pupils.

Here at William MacGregor Primary School staff, children and governors work hard to achieve, are inspired by each other and other people further afield and have aspirations for their short and long term futures. Our vision, established in September 2011, encompasses this ethos. We are currently reviewing our vision to add more detail to what these three words (Achieve, Inspire, Aspire) mean to us.

At William MacGregor our children are our best asset and are constantly striving to improve themselves. They work incredibly hard to achieve their best. Our curriculum develops key skills of collaboration, independence and resilience so that the learning culture in each classroom is second to none. They are proud to attend William MacGregor.

May 2019

MTWTFSS
1
2
X
Thu 02nd May

School closed for children - used as a poling station

3
X
Fri 03rd May

School closed to children for staff training

4
5
6
X
Mon 06th May

School closed for children and staff - Bank Holiday

Mon 06th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

7
X
Tue 07th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

8
X
Wed 08th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

9
X
Thu 09th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

10
X
Fri 10th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Fri 10th May

PTA Adult Quiz Night - 6pm

11
X
Sat 11th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

12
X
Sun 12th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

13
X
Mon 13th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Mon 13th May

Yr6 SATs

14
X
Tue 14th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Tue 14th May

Yr6 SATs

15
X
Wed 15th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Wed 15th May

Yr6 SATs

16
X
Thu 16th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Thu 16th May

Yr6 SATs

17
X
Fri 17th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

18
X
Sat 18th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

19
X
Sun 19th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

20
X
Mon 20th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

21
X
Tue 21st May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

22
X
Wed 22nd May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Wed 22nd May

Academy Photography in school (Class groups, Leavers, Music & Sports Teams)

23
X
Thu 23rd May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Thu 23rd May

School closed for children - used as a polling station

Thu 23rd May

School closed for children - used as a polling station

24
X
Fri 24th May

Yr2 SATs take place during the month of May

Fri 24th May

End of summer 1

25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Next Event

22nd May

Academy Photography in school (Class groups, Leavers, Music & Sports Teams)

Follow Us on Twitter